National Human Rights Commission of Korea

All menus
The World for All National Human Rights Commission of Korea is always with you
Organization chart

The Commission

The Commission is comprised of 11 commissioners.(The Chairperson, 3 Standing Commissioners and 7 Non-Standing Commissioners) Among the 11 commissioners, 4 shall be elected by the National Assembly, 4 shall be nominated by the President of Korea, and 3 shall be nominated by the Chief Justice of the Supreme Court and then approved by the President of Korea.
The term of the Commissioners is for 3 years and can serve for up to 2 terms.
The Commission compulsorily consists of at least 4 female commissioners.


The Secretariat is comprised of 3 bureaus, 12 divisions and 3 regional offices.
The Secretariat executes the Commission's decisions and policies, and is responsible for all of the NHRCK's administrative duties.

Back to top
Back to top
Go to the main page Close all menus